May 19, 2024

The Eye Of Africa

NPP sacks four key members for supporting Alan Cash

2 min read

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has removed four key members from its ranks due to their support for Alan Kojo Kyeremanten, the former Minister of Trade and Industry.

The party, in a press release signed by General Secretary Justin Kodua Frimpong, cited a violation of specific articles in the party’s constitution as the reason for their expulsion.

According to the statement, Yaw Buaben Asamoa, Nana Ohene Ntow, Hopeson Adorye, and Boniface Abubakar Saddique endorsed Alan Kojo Kyeremanten publicly, which is considered a breach of the party’s constitution, specifically Articles 3(5)(A)(4) and 3(9)(1). These articles emphasize the obligation of party members to abide by and publicly support the decisions made by the party.

The press release underlines the party’s awareness of the actions of these individuals and their continued association with the NPP despite the violation of the party’s constitution. It concludes by stating that such actions contradict the principles of the party, leading to the forfeiture of their membership.

In summary, the NPP leadership observed the public endorsement of Alan Kojo Kyeremanten by Yaw Buaben Asamoa, Nana Ohene Ntow, Hopeson Adorye, and Boniface Abubakar Saddique. Due to their violation of specific party articles, the NPP has officially removed them from membership, emphasizing the importance of members adhering to and publicly supporting the party’s decisions.

Leave a Reply